Congress Seats Out For Punjab Chief Minister, Navjot Sidhu,

Punjab to vote for brand new authorities in single section on February 14 (File)

Chandigarh: The Congress has introduced the primary checklist of 86 candidates for subsequent month’s Punjab Meeting elections.

Chief Minister Charanjit Channy will contest from his Chamkaur Saheb seat, whereas social gathering state unit chief Navjot Sidhu shall be fielded from his Amritsar (East) constituency.

Deputy Chief Minister Sukhjinder Randhawa has been given a ticket for Dera Baba Nanak seat. One other Deputy Chief Minister of the state Om Prakash Soni will contest from Amritsar (Central).

Each will concentrate on defending the seats gained in 2017, equivalent to Navjot Sidhu and Chief Minister Channy.

Former state unit and marketing campaign committee chief Sunil Jakhar is not going to contest, however his nephew Sandeep Jakhar will contest from Abohar meeting seat as an alternative.

Actor-activist Sonu Sood’s sister Malvika, who joined the Congress on Tuesday and was hailed as a “game-changer” by Sidhu, has been given a ticket to Moga.

Controversial Punjabi singer Sidhu Muzwala, who joined the social gathering final month, shall be fielded from the Mansa meeting constituency, his hometown.

Moozwala – recognized for firing weapons in his music movies – faces numerous instances accusing him of praising violence. Becoming a member of his social gathering raised eyebrows and raised robust questions from Navjot Sidhu, whom he stoned on the time.

In different introduced seats, the Congress has retained Gurpreet Singh for the Bassi Pathana meeting constituency, which the chief minister wished for his brother.

Minister Brahma Mohindra’s son Mohit shall be fielded from Patiala (rural) seat and Congress Rajya Sabha MP Pratap Singh Bajwa will contest from Gurdaspur’s Qadian seat.

Rupinder Kaur, who converted from AAP final yr, has received a ticket for Malout constituency.

The social gathering has ousted MLA Balwinder Singh Laddi, who resigned final month to affix the BJP however returned to the Congress simply six days later. Shri Laddi is the MLA of Shri Hargobindpur (a reserved seat), whose ticket has now been given to Mandeep Singh Rangar Nangal.

Sukhpal Singh Khaira, who was arrested in November in reference to a cash laundering case linked to drug trafficking, has been given a Bholath ticket by the Enforcement Directorate.

Voting for 117 seats in Punjab shall be held in a single section on February 14.

The end result shall be introduced on March 10.

The ruling Congress is preventing to retain energy in one of many only a few states during which it guidelines utterly, with sturdy challenges anticipated from the BJP and AAP, which has already launched 9 lists of candidates.


More News click here